Wednesday, December 22, 2010

2010 Sharing Finale pt 1

I'm going to close out the 2010 Christmas sharing season today with a couple very fine records.  First up is "Merry Christmas in Carols", Organ and Chimes music by Robert Rheims.  My album is in mono, and was released in 1958.  It has a great album cover, enhanced by shiny gold leaf. And, best of all, the record itself is on groovy red vinyl!  My album cover has some wear and damage, but you'll be able to see how perfectly 50's Christmas it is.

 There are 12 tracks on the record, and several of them are mini-medleys of two songs each.

1.   Adeste Fideles
2.   Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
3.   God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen/From Every Spire on Christmas Eve
4.   The First Noel/Joy to the World
5.   Deck the Halls/The Christmas Chimes are Pealing
6.   Away in a Manger/I Saw Three Ships
7.   Silent Night
8.   I Little Town of Bethlehem
9.   Good King Wenceslas/Angels We Have Heard on High
10. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear/O Christmas Tree
11. We Three Kings of Orient Are/I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
12. O Holy Night

Pretty good selection of tunes.  Please enjoy Robert Rheims' "Merry Christmas in Carols"

1 comment:

  1. I have one of those! As I child is playing on the stereo every Christmas morning when we woke up